2011 J1 Boys Premiers


  2011 J1 Boys Team

 Congratulations to Brothers Junior Division 1 Boys for winning the 2011 Grand Final. The boys defeated Minor Premiers Parks 3 - 2. Parks got off to a flying start with a goal in the first 20 seconds. The Brothers boys fought back with an equaliser late in the first half. The start of the second half was similar to the first with Parks scoring another early goal. With 15 minutes to go the Brothers Boys equalised and soon after took the lead with a fantastic deflection goal. The last 10 minutes was played at a hectic pace with Parks throwing everything at the Brothers defence. The Brothers boys stood firm, repelling numerous attacking moves and 2 penalty corners after the siren.

Goal scorers for Brothers were, Kyle Ryan, Kai Smith and Matt Lagana.

James Hietamaki won the 'Player of the Grand Final' award.